As I mentioned yesterday, I only managed to see one show because of my Wheelchair problems.

My Wife & I checked out Lewis Black, which was great.
Kathleen Madigan opened up for him.
She did some solid jokes about Oprah, Sarah Palin, performing in the Mid East for the USO.

From there, it was time for Lewis Black. I’ve been wanting to see him for awhile now.
He was his usual pissed off self, but he was hilarious with his rants about the I-phone, holidays, and why the US is so messed up.
He also told a great story about Vince Gill, and Amy Grant.

After that, it was time for us to take a Cab home.
I refeuse to even attempt wheeling home using my Nintendo Controller.
I had a hard enough time just getting to the spot to get my Cab.
My left arm tends to cramp up, and gets tired pretty fast when I use the Nintendo Controller to drive my Wheelchair.

As for today, the last day of Bluesfest, I have a full slate.

My Wife & I are gonna check out Bjorn Berge at 4 PM in the Theatre.

At 6, we’re gonna see Ryan Shaw at the Claridge Stage. I saw him last year, and he honestly blew me away. He was a top “hidden gem” for me. I’m gonna try to meet him this time.

At 8, I’ll check out Jimmy Cliff on the Claridge Stage.

At 9:30, we’ll wrap things up with seeing Weezer at the MBNA Stage. I’m really looking forward to seeing them.

That’ll be it for Bluesfest 2010.

Tomorrow, I’ll be giving a final recap of this year’s Bluesfest.
Discuss who I saw, my top picks, and just general thoughts on the past 13 days.

Leave a Reply

