So, as some of you know, I was on the CTV Ottawa News this Weekend talking more about Wheelchair Accessibility at Bluesfest, and my involvement with improving it.

If you missed the story, you can view it at http://ottawa.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20100711/OTT_bluesfest_accessibility_100711/20100711/?hub=OttawaHome
(Please copy & paste the link into your browser.)

I thought they did a really great job putting it together, and it made me actually feel more a part of Bluesfest. I already felt like it, but this further cemented it, if that makes sense.

Anyways, I returned to Bluesfest around 8:30 on Saturday, just in time to see The Flaming Lips. The opening was crazy with balloons, streamers, confetti, and the Lead Singer got into a giant bubble and went into the crowd. It was like Crowd Surfing, but in a huge bubble. I need one of those.

The show itself was great. I don’t really know any song titles, but I wanted to see them mainly cause I heard it’s like a party. It definitely was.

I headed home before it ended, but it was great.

That brings us to day 6.
I spent most of the Afternoon with two buddies from Montreal.
One of them wanted to see the Finals of The World Cup, so we headed to The Royal Oak to watch it.
After that, we came back and chilled out before RUSH.

We got to Bluesfest around 8:30, and off I went to the VIP Section, and Scott & Kris went into the Crowd.

The Platform was packed by the time I got there, but I managed to get a spot.
The show started at 8, and they covered alot of material in three hours.

Part way through the show, there was an Intermission which I found kinda odd, but my bladder was grateful.
I got back just in time for the second part.

As I said, they did tons of old stuff, & even some new stuff.
I usually worry when a Classic Rock Band chooses to do new songs in their sets.
I think most people pay to hear the songs that they actually know.
On the other hand though, if you want to hear old stuff, you can get it online for free.
Humans can be odd at times.

Anyways, RUSH did a good job with their new stuff too.

After that, we headed home for a bit, then we headed to a Patio nearby for some drinks.

As for today, nothing`s on at Lebreton Flats today, but I have to be down there at 5 pm for a Photo Shoot with The Ottawa Sun.
They’re doing a story about my involvement in making Bluesfest more Wheelchair Accessible. The story will appear in tomorrow’s Paper.

I talked to the Reporter by phone earlier today.

My Wife is gone to Montreal until tomorrow.

I may just relax tonight or check out Bluesfest stuff in The Byward Market.

Leave a Reply

