So, as most of you know, I wasn’t at Bluesfest on Thursday Night.
Instead, my Wife& I went to see a one man play put on by good friend, Alan Shain.
For show details, just read one of my posts here from this past week.
The show was pretty good, and I suggest you folks check it out if you can.

With that said, let’s talk about stuff that also happened last night.

My Wife & I went for Dinner before the show at The Table, in Westboro.
I ended up having Chocolate Cheesecake, which was awesome!
The Theatre was right across the Street, and we managed to get inside right before it rained.

After the show, we hung out, & chatted with people, including the main star.
From there, we headed home on the OC Transpo.
We had to transfer soon after because we arrived at the last stop.
No big deal.

That was pretty much our night.

As for (Friday) today, I wanted to do laundry, but I forgot that I was out of Bleach.
I went to Shoppers Drug Mart, but they were out, tried another drugstore, but they were out too.
Finally, I had to go to a Corner Store to get some. I ended up paying almost $5 for it.
At least, I was lucky enough to just miss the rain.

Just because I’m disabled, it doesn’t mean that I don’t deal with life’s little annoyances.

As for Bluesfest, luckily I have a ride tonight so I can see Louis CK even if it rains.
The show’s inside a Tent.
I’m not sure if I’ll get to see anyone else. It depends on the Weather.
Apparently, it’s supposed to be nice all weekend, so even if I only see one show tonight, I’ll make up for it this Weekend.

Weekend highlights for me:
Big Jeezus Truck, Staff Benda Bilili, The Flaming Lips, Steve Poltz (hopefully) & RUSH.
I’m sure there’s TONS more too.

Speaking of Bluesfest, here’s the Interview/Article about me from Bluesfest. http://www.ottawabluesfest.ca/node/1081

Please check it out.

As I said in my last post, if you see me around the Bluesfest site, don’t be shy, come over & say hi to me. I love meeting new people, especially at Bluesfest.

For those wondering what I look like, well, I drive a HUGE black powered Wheelchair. From the front, I wear a Mic near my mouth to amplify my voice. From the back, I have a Backpack on the back of my Chair, and a Ventilator to help me breathe..

So there ya go.

I hope everyone has a great Weekend out there.

Rock on!

Leave a Reply

