So yesterday, I started the day with having Coffee with my Wife.
We watched some of the Festivities from Parliament Hill on CBC TV.

For some reason, the Queen looked PISSED off.
My theory was she didn’t like having to sit through French Singers, which included Natives doing Hip-Hop.
Trust me, I’d be mad too.

After I finished my Coffee, I headed off downtown.
I got stuck for thirty minutes right in front of Parliament Hill.
The Queen was giving her speech right at that moment.

After I got passed that, I still had about 10,000 other people to deal with.
It isn’t easy driving a 500 pound Powered Wheelchair with that many people around, I managed to avoid running over anyone.

By the time, I made it to the Rideau Centre, I really had to pee.
I headed to the Bathroom to do my Business, and I see a guy who used to serve me Coffee daily.
So we started chatting while guys were coming in & out, and probably wondering what the hell was going on.
Luckily, I had zipped up by then.
It was good to see him though.

From there, I headed to the Market, down Rideau Street, up Rideau to Sparks.
By this time, it started raining, so I heading home for a little while.

I met up with my Wife about an hour later at the Jazz Festival.
We checked out Elliot Brood, and they were pretty good actually.

We headed home after that, so my Wife could eat, and I could relax.
It started getting windy & cool outside.
I didn’t want to have a repeat of what happened last Saturday, so I spent a nice Evening with my Wife.

As for heading, I’ll be heading downtown in a little while to hopefully have Gelato with my Wife.

Tomorrow night, we’re heading out to see The Last Airbender.
It looks like an awesome Movie, and it’s in 3D.

Have a good Weekend, and Happy July 4th to all Americans out there.

Leave a Reply

