So yesterday, I asked my Chair Tech guy what they’d do with my old Chair once I get the new one.
Sadly, they throw them away.

This got me thinking to what I did the last time to my old Chair.

It was about ten years ago.
An all day Music Festival called Edgefest was coming to Ottawa.
The lineup included Green Day, & Foo Fighters.
My new Chair was set to arrive the day after the Concert, so I got an idea.

My plan was to destroy the Chair I had, and I decided to do it while having ALOT of fun.
The answer:
Go into the Mosh Pit at a HUGE Concert.

I was fully aware of the risks involved, but honestly, I didn’t care.
Luckily, my Attendant that day was a tall, strong guy who was pretty wild at the time.
He was all for it.

We arrived at Lansdowne Park, and scoped the place out.
For most of the day, we sat further in the back, and had a great preview of our plan.
As the night wore on, we started getting closer to the Stage.
I was really nervous, but it was something I’ve always wanted to do.

Green Day was up next, so we got to our spot, and went over the game plan.
The next thing we knew, it was time.

The Crowd gathered around, and my Chair started rocking.
Then, some guy at the front of the Stage started firing Water with a hose at the Crowd.
At that moment, I wasn’t able to drive my Chair, plus my Chair was soaked.
My main concern was to keep my Ventilator dry, which we managed to do.

Soon after, Crowd surfing started.
People got near me a few times, but my Attendant was able to throw them so they didn’t hit me.
We got out soon after that.

One of the Roadies saw us, and we told them about our mission, and he gave us Drumsticks from Green Day, & Foo Fighters.

By the end of the night, my Chair had been totally thrashed, and I was proud of myself.

I got my Chair the very next day without any questions being asked.
Don’t ask
Don’t tell

So this leads me to my next mission.
I need to figure out how to “kill” this Chair when I know my new one’s on the way.

If you have any suggestions, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

