Yesterday, I met my Wife at work at Lunch time, and we headed to a Park to hear some live Jazz. I don’t remember who they were, but they were pretty good.
After that, my Wife went back to work, and I headed off in search of Espresso, and some fun in the sun.

I stopped off at Timothy’s and drank my Espresso on their Patio. It’s not a bad way to spend a Friday Afternoon.

After that, I went to a Tattoo Shop to get some ideas for my sixth Tattoo.
The ones I have now are a lightning bolt on left bicep, barbwire around left wrist, chain around right wrist, pot leaf below left knee and chinese wording which means unique, which is on my lower right leg. The Pot Leaf is designed like the Canadian Flag, and below it, it says Oh Cannabis.

Each of my Tattoos means something to me.

The lightning bolt represents my ability to quickly destroy things in my way, plus I enjoy driving my chair around fast.

The Barbwire represents the feeling of being feeling imprisoned for 19 years when I lived in the Hospital, and how I managed to jump the fence so to speak.

The Chain represents the fact that I feel chained to/by certain things in life. It also reminds me that other Disabled people are too, and to keep fighting in order to break those chains, not just for myself, but others too.

The Pot Leaf is because, well, I used to smoke Pot often. Even though I don’t really smoke anymore, I believe that it should be decriminalized or even legalized. I know a few people who smoke it for Medical reasons, and I strongly support the cause.

The Tattoo that means unique is because I think it defines my personality, my life, and even the way I look. I happen to take alot of pride in that too. I’m unique, and proud of it.

As far as my next Tattoo goes, I think I’d like to get the Wheelchair Symbol, but I’d add a Celtic twist to it or something. I’m actually Half Irish, and well, in a Wheelchair.
Pretty self explanatory I think.
I’ll probably get it on my Forearm.

As of right now, the plan is to hopefully get in done in August when my Sister’s in Town.

While on the topic of Tattoos, I was going to take my Wife to see The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo tonight, but she changed her mind.

In other news…
Apparently, this new Chair is pretty quiet, which is both good and bad.
It’s good because I can sneak up on people and scare them, and be stealthy. I love being stealthy. It’s refreshing to actually have some people NOT notice me for once.

The bad part of not sounding like a Tank is people aren’t getting out of my way as much. In my old Chair, they’d hear me coming, and the smart ones would move. I was like Moses parting the Red Sea.
The not so smart ones stare or ignore me, and if they got in my way, well, they’d become bowling pins.

And that’s just another reason why being Disabled is fun at times.

Leave a Reply

