On Saturday, I spent the rest of the day watching movies.
This is what I watched:

The Bucket List
Donnie Darko
Funny People
Dumb & Dumber.

I had seen them all at least once before, but when the weather’s crappy outside, watching movies is fine.
I still haven’t seen Iron Man 2 yet, but perhaps I’ll go sometime this week or weekend.

After a lazy day on Saturday, I was hoping to get out on Sunday, and I certainly did.

My Wife & I attended Westfest, which is a Street Festival, held in Westboro, which is in the west end of Ottawa.
We’ve been going for the past few years now.

They have different businesses/stores open, plus live Entertainment.
We stopped off at an Optometrist’s office, an Ice Cream Store, Outdoors Store & a Coffee Shop.
The rest of the time was spent walking up & down the street getting free stuff.

After we were done, my Wife showed me more of Westboro.
This was actually my first time in the other part of the area.

We started off at another Outdoors Store.
For some reason, I always feel out of place in those places.
At one point, I parked my Chair right beside the Bikes.
I was thinking that someone might try to test drive me, or buy me, but no.

From there, we headed to a HUGE Grocery Store.
My Wife had to get a few things.
We ended up getting off on the wrong floor, and were in the rafters of the Grocery Store.
I kinda got to thinking of turning up my Voice Amp just to see if I could mess with people down below, but I didn’t.

Maybe next time.
You never know where or when I’ll show up.
Just look up to the rafters and you might see me.

Afterwards, we continued our walk, and ended up at a Vegetarian Restaurant, called The Table. I had a Chocolate Fudge Pudding, which was pretty good.

Besides the Bathroom being tricky to get in & out of for me, it’s a pretty nice place actually.

By this time, it was almost 8, so we wanted to head home.

We hopped on an OC Transpo Bus, which was interesting.
The Driver was a Woman probably in her 60’s who quite obviously had a hard time driving the Bus.
Also, the front doors kept opening & closing as the Bus was moving.
To top it off, when we reached our stop, she stopped roughly. My head went forward & back, but luckily, I wasn’t hurt.

Another wacky journey on public transit.

After we got home, I posted the pictures on Facebook, and that was it.

So yesterday, I ate or drank:
Water
Iced Tea
Chocolate & Mandarin Ice Cream
Espresso
Chocolate Fudge Pudding

All I can say is, well, wish me luck.

It’s cold & raining off & on today, so I’m just staying home.

In other news…
I have two Appointments this week.

On Wednesday, I’m seeing my Respirologist to discuss the results of my Chest X-Ray. They already called and everything appears to be ok, but I still want to see it for myself.
Luckily, I haven’t had any breathing broblems for a few weeks now.
I’ve been using a Humidifier when I sleep, and it seems to be helping.

On Thursday, I have an Appointment to try out my new Joystick for my Wheelchair. I think I’ll be taking it home to try it out for a little while. Hopefully, I don’t get hurt, or hurt others.

Comments
  1. Tammy says:

    Ahhh the lovely OC Transpo. I have nasty bruises on my hips from having to stand behind Jay’s wheelchair and the drivers slamming on the breaks. The wheelchair tends to rock backwards if they hit them too hard and my hips take the handlebars every time.

    • ryanlythall says:

      OC Transpo Drivers aren’t very user friendly for disabled people. Just the fact that they’re spending millions for a machine to call out stops, instead of the Drivers saying them, says alot.

Leave a Reply

