As I said in my last post, my Wheelchair started crapping out on Monday night while I was shopping at Walmart.
Luckily, I was able to get home though. Walmart’s one of the last places that I’d want to be stranded in.
Knowing my luck, I’d get molested by a 300+ pound Woman, with a Mullet haircut, and rainbowed Spandex Pants.
I know that such Women exist because I’ve seen them in Walmart.

Anyways, my Wheelchair Tech guy came this morning to take away my main Controller. Now, I’m using the back-up one, which is really hard to use.

For those who don’t know, my back up Controller is an old Nintendo Controller.
I came up with the idea a number of years ago. I suggested it to my old Tech guy, and him being the cool Geek that he was, he absolutely loved the idea.
When some people see it, they think it’s the coolest thing ever, and it is.
It used to work really well for me, but not anymore.
One time, they tried to fix it, but it hasn’t been the same since.
So, because of this, I’m stuck home, at least until after the Weekend.
It sucks, but after the past few Weekends, it’ll be nice to relax.
I think it’s going to rain off and on all Weekend anyways.

In other news…
A friend dropped by yesterday to show me her pictures from her trip to Europe.
It looks beautiful over there.

I got a specal delivery today.
I received my Tickets for this year’s Bluesfest.
This year, it runs from July 6-18th.
Pretty soon, I’ll be discussing who I plan on checking out this time around.

I hate to end this on a sad note, but I feel compelled to.
As some of you know by now, Rue McClanahan passed away today, at the age of 76.
I fondly remember her as Blanche Devareaux, on the hit TV Show, The Golden Girls.
With Rue’s passing, that leaves Betty White as the only surviving member of The Golden Girls.

R.I.P. Rue McClanahan.
Thank you for being a friend.

Leave a Reply

