On Tuesday, my Wife & I attended a LIVE Taping of WWE Smackdown.
This was my first one in at least 6 or 7 years, and this was my Wife’s first time at a LIVE WWE Event.
In all honesty, she was a Trooper about the whole thing.
She even made a Sign for it.

If I knew how to post a pic here, I would, but I forget.

Anyways…
I considered writing Spoilers for this Week’s Smackdown, & Superstars shows for various Wrestling Websites, but I can’t write stuff down, and I actually wanted to enjoy the show.

So, I’ll just discuss what we did, because frankly, this is my Blog, and I’m hoping you’re interested.

Even though the show wasn’t starting until 6:45 pm, I wanted to get there early to see if I could meet some of the Wrestlers as they arrived.

We got to the Scotiabank Place around 2:30, and we headed to the back of the Arena.
By the time we got there, a few were already there with the same idea.
We took a few pics, including one with me holding a fake Title Belt that a guy paid $300 for.

As it turned out, I only got to meet one person, and he no longer wrestles.
I met the Host of WWE NXT, and Smackdown Commentator, Matt Striker.
He was really nice. We took a pic together, and then did an Autograph for me.

We left that Area around 4, and headed to the Y to use the Bathroom.
I’ve met a few Wrestlers there before, so we waited around for a bit before heading back outside to the back.
Still, no luck, and after awhile, we gave up.

We headed to the front of the Arena.
We noticed that The Score (Sports TV Channel) was having a Trivia Game.
Being a fan of free stuff, I went for it.

My Wife spun the Wheel for me.
As luck would have it, it landed on a Sports question, instead of a question about WWE.
I was kinda worried cause I’m not really a Sports Buff, but I didn’t give up.

The guy asked “How often is the World Cup held?”.
I responded “Every four years” which is the right answer.
I walked away with a The Score Water Bottle and a grin on my face.
From there, we headed inside.

Our first stop was the Souvenir Stand.
I wasn’t sure what to buy. I wanted a shirt, but nothing overly embarassing.
In the end, I bought a Rey Mysterio TShirt, & my Wife got a Kofi Kingston Necklace.

By this time, my Wife wanted to eat, so we headed to Bert’s.
I decided to just get a Beer, and my Wife had a Wrap or something.
By the time we were done, it was show time.

Once we were seated, I was REALLY surprised at how small everything was.
Normally, when I go to a WWE Event, I get Floor Seats, which is awesome.
I didn’t bother trying to do that this time, so we sat in the 200 Level.

I still had a good view, but I’m definitely gonna try to get Floor Seats next time.

The Show ended just before 10:30 pm, and my ride wasn’t scheduled for thirty minutes.

The place cleared out pretty fast, and we were one of the few left.
We didn’t get home until 12:30 am.

All in all, we were gone 10 and a half hours.
It made for a very long day, but I had fun though.

I really hope that they show my sign this Week on Friday Night Smackdown.
A friend of mine told me that she could see my sign from her Seat on the floor.
Hopefully the Cameras saw it too.

Leave a Reply

