So I had an Appointment today.
I don’t really mind discussing it, because I think it’s beneficial, not just for me, but for others too.

I’ve been seeing a Social Worker for a few years now.
The main reason why I see her is because I have issues stemming from my nineteen years of living in a Hospital.
Let’s face it, I think most people who survived an ordeal like that, would have issues.
To this day, I still don’t fully understand how Nurses, Doctors, and Hospital Staff do it.

Anyways, I started seeing Psychiatrists when I was a Kid, and continued throughout my Teen years.
Being a Teenager’s hard enough for most, but toss in constant death & dispair, and that’s just not good or healthy.

I need to point something out though.
I don’t want people to get the impression that I only had bad times in the Hospital.
Obviously, I had some good times, and I do have many fond memories.
Most of the Nurses & Patients played a huge role in making me who I am today, which for the most part, is a good thing.

Generally speaking, I think I do a good job of running my life.
For the first years of living on my own, it was rough.
I drank alot, did Drugs, and alot of other stuff that I shouldn’t have done.
In theory, I probably could’ve ended up in Jail.
But hey, nobody’s perfect.

All that matters right now is that I’m much better off now than I was 7-8 years ago.
Somehow, I’ve managed to survive that.

My sanity on the other hand, well, the verdict’s still out on that one.

Serenity now, sanity later.

Leave a Reply

