I decided to post yet again.

I’ve always considered myself a Media Whore of sorts.
When I was a Kid, the Media were all over me, mostly because of my situation. No, I’m not talking about my Abs. I call my Abs, the Disaster Zone, for the record.

My “situation” refers to my rare Disabilty, and the fact that I was living in the Hospital. Everyone loved to hear that stuff, especially when it was Telethon time.

Between the Telethon for the Hospital, and the Jerry Lewis one for Muscular Dystrophy, I was seen alot, at least locally.

When I left the Children’s Hospital Of Eastern Ontario in 1994, there was tons of Media Coverage about that.
Everything from Radio to TV, I was visible.
I even remember getting asked for Autographs for awhile after, which, I must say, was kinda odd. It felt pretty damn good though.

I think the last time I did a Media Blitz was in 2005.
At the time, I faced the possibility of losing my independence due to funding cuts.
Through letters, will power, and determination, I managed to convince the Government that I was worth spending the Money on.

Nowadays, I’m pretty much just shown on TV if I happen to be passing a TV Camera while they’re filming something. I don’t really have a problem with that, per se. It just makes me feel like I’m blending in with the rest of the World, and not just a sideshow attraction.

Luckily, I’ve never had the Media spread lies about me, or make my life worse. In my case, they’ve only helped me, and I don’t think I’d be where I am today without their help.

Thank you for letting me get my various messages out there to the masses.

The next time I’m on TV, get noticed/get mentioned on the Radio/TV/Newspaper/Websites, I really hope it’s for my Comedy, or my Blog, or at least something good or worthwhile.

I’m not just another freak show, at least not in the Media.
Let’s leave that crap to Tiger Woods, and Jesse James.

In other news, I’ve been training new Personal Care Attendants.
For those unaware, I require 24/7 care, mostly because I use a Respirator 24/7 to breathe.

Speaking of which, the other day, a Woman I’ve known for many years messaged me on Facebook. She was actually surprised to learn that I use a Respirator and “have something in my throat”. I found it surprised because we used to hang out pretty often. We were pretty drunk usually, but I still found it surprising.

To me, it’s a compliment actually.
I always do my best to hide the thing in my throat when I go out anywhere.
Needless to say, I’m doing a pretty good job then.

Well that’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

