Hello out there!
It’s been almost a Year since my last post, but I’ve decided to return.
As you may have noticed, I chose a new name for this Blog, and even a new look.
More changes will be made here as well, if I can figure out how.

Some of you are probably wondering where I’ve been. Well, to be honest, I haven’t really been anywhere. I just haven’t been motivated to post anything here. I’m not ashamed to admit that. It just makes me human.

As far as my life goes, the good news is I’ve been pretty healthy. Some of you may remember that I was sick for a few Months last year when I had a Blood Clot in my left Lung. Scary times, but I’m now 100% recovered, and no longer need to take Pills for it.

In other news…
Christmas was fun, and so was my Birthday. My Wife threw a big Party for my 35th Birthday.

Before then, I did a Comedy Show at Algonquin College, back in October 2009. As usual, it was sold out. The only problem was my Voice started giving out near the end. Because of that, and the fact that my Voice isn’t loud to begin with, I now use a Voice Amp. Basically, I wear a Mic, and a Portable Amp. It’s pretty handy for me.

Speaking of Comedy…
Last Saturday, my Wife was listening to CBC Radio One. They have a new Show called LOL, which talks about Canadian Comedians. This Episode, the Host mentioned seeing a Comedian using a Respirator, and that they sounded like Darth Vader.
My first thought was that they were talking about me cause I had no idea that there was someone else like me.

Much to my surprise, there is, and she’s Female. That’s quite the visual.
As soon as I found out, I went on YouTube and checked her out. She’s actually pretty funny.

There’s good news though…
The Host of LOL has informed me that he plans on mentioning us on the next show.
For those interested, the show airs on CBC Radio One this Saturday at 6:30 PM Eastern.
The Show can also be heard at http://www.cbc.ca/laughoutloud/ shortly after the original Broadcast.

This could be HUGE exposure!
Not just for me, and the Female Darth Vader, but also for Disabled Comedians. Perhaps there’s others who use a Respirator that we don’t know of.
Even if I and/or her can inspire others, that’d be great too.

Just imagine a few Darth Vaders in the world of Comedy.
That’s a world, I wouldn’t mind living in.

Until next time…
May the force be with you!

Leave a Reply

