I hope you all had a good weekend.
Mine was pretty low key, but that can be a good thing.

As most of you know, I’ll be watching America’s Got Talent tonight.
Tonight is the night where all 10 of the remaining Performers will be performing LIVE on Stage. After the Show, you guys get to vote and on Wednesday night, the big Winner will be announced.

Here’s the list of the Finalists slated to perform tonight:

Barbara Padilla (Opera Singer)
Drew Stevyns (Singer/Guitarist)
Hairo Torres (Breakdancer)
Lawrence Beamen (Singer)
Recycled Percussion (Band)
Fab Five (Power Tap Dancers)
Grandma Lee (Comedian)
Kevin Skinner (Singer/Guitarist)
The Texas Tenors (Singing Group)
The Voices of Glory (Singers)

Like I wrote the other day, I’m going for Grandma Lee, or Kevin Skinner. It’s gonna be interesting to see who wins.
Tomorrow, I’ll be posting a recap of the Show and who I voted for.

Now on to other stuff.
I have some big news to share with you all.
As some of you know, I was forced to stopped doing Stand-Up Comedy a year ago, simply because there weren’t any Wheelchair Accessible Comedy Clubs left in Ottawa.
We all know it’s unfair, wrong and all that crap. We don’t need to get into that again, at least not right now.

The good news is that I’m happy to say that I’ll be doing Stand-Up Comedy once again in Ottawa.
Here’s the information:

I will be performing Stand Up Comedy LIVE at Algonquin College on Wednesday October 21st. The show starts at 9 PM in The Observatory Bar but you MUST be there BEFORE 8:30. The show is FREE, but you MUST have VALID ID to get in. I’ll be doing ALL NEW jokes, so come check it out!

For more details, please feel free to contact me either by replying to this post, or by email at rlythall@rogers.com
I hope to see alot of you there.
Hell, I want a sell out.
I’m hoping that if it sells out or we get alot of people that they’ll have me back more often.
Please support the ONLY Local Wheelchair Accessible Comedy Venue left in Ottawa, Canada.

Now I gotta get back to writing my set.

Thanks for reading.

Comments
  1. indydina says:

    Congrats on getting back into stand-up! Is someone going to tape your show so you can put it on youtube? That would be way cool.

    Great to virtually meet you!

Leave a Reply

