Well, I hope you all enjoyed your Labor Day Weekend.

On Sunday, my Wife and I went Shopping and I managed to buy two pairs of Pants for $50. I think that’s a pretty good deal.

Today, (Monday) my Wife and I checked out the Labor Day Parade here in Ottawa. Neither of us have ever been to it or even really heard about it before, so we were both curious.

Basically, it was different Workers being pissed off about unfair treatment at work. I always thought Parades were supposed to have happy people celebrating, but apparently not.

After they passed us, we decided to head to the Park where the Parade ended. There was a free BBQ, but we didn’t eat. We stayed for a few minutes just to check it out. The BBQ was at McNabb Park, where I used to go as a kid for Day Camp. I haven’t been there for 20 years, even though I pass by it often on the way home.

By this time, I was starting to melt like a Cripsicle (Crip Popsicle), so we decided to get an Iced Coffee. We went to Tim Horton’s, but they don’t make it. They just have Ice Caps, which don’t exactly agree with me. I guess the idea of putting Ice Cubes in Coffee is a wacky idea at Tim Horton’s. Just like the idea of hiring Staff there that can be understood, also seems like a pretty wacky idea.

But hey, I’m unemployed, what do I know?

We continued our journey in search of Caffinated Heaven, and we found Starbucks.

Ah Starbucks

Starbucks, Starfucks
The first Coffee Shop, I see opened today.
I wish I may.
I wish I might.
Need a Gasoline filled Coffee made just right.

We got an Iced Coffee and had it outside.
Afterwards, we headed down behind The Supreme Court Building to soak up some more sun.

We headed home shortly afterwards.
All in all, we were out in the sun for over three hours.

Tonight, I’m gonna watch WWE Monday Night Raw.
Tonight’s special guest Host is none other than Bob Barker!

That’s gonna be odd to see, but hopefully he does a good job.

I admit that I still watch The Price Is Right, even though Drew Carey’s the Host.
It just isn’t the same without Bob Barker, but at least it isn’t Rosie O’Donnell.
She was rumoured at one point to replace Bob Barker.
Yikes!

Well, tomorrow I’m off to Walmart, which is always fun beyond belief.

That’s it for now.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

