Happy Labor Day Weekend!

Yesterday, (Friday) I went for a walk. I was only gone for an hour, but I managed to piss off a Blind man.

Here’s what happened:
The guy was swinging his cane wildly while he was crossing the street.
I was crossing as well, but in the opposite direction.
I veered to the very left side to avoid him, but his Cane hit my Wheel.
He then called me a fucking jerk and told me to watch where I was going.
I just laughed to myself afterwards.

He already seemed pretty pissed off though, before I came along.

I returned home shortly after and spent a few hours with my Wife.

As for (Saturday) today, my Wife and I headed to the Glebe Fine Arts Show.

Along the way, we passed by a Barber Shop.
My Wife was just talking about getting a haircut and I haven’t shaved for a few days now.
So between the two of us, we were prime targets.
One of the guys that works there came out to talk to us.

For the past few weeks, I’ve been considering growing a Beard and Moustache, like the one Mario has on America’s Got Talent I think it would make me look a little darker and edgier than I do now. I tend to have a dark/edgy personality, so it would just go well with it.

Problem is though, if I don’t shave for awhile, it starts to get itchy and I end up shaving it off. Itches sometimes really PISS me off, especially since I can’t scratch it myself.

Luckily, I have a Wife for when I get Crotch itch.
Not to say that it happens often, but it’s good to have options.

Where was I?
Oh yeah…

The other thing is that this Barber Shop charges $44 for that service. That’s pretty insane for me. I’m gonna keep scouting a few other Barber Shops in Ottawa.
Hopefully, I’ll find a good one.
Perhaps, I’ll drop by the Barber Shop that I went to when I was growing up.
I saw my old Barber just last year when I dropped in to say hi, and he remembered me. So, it’s a possibility.

With that, we took the Bus and headed to the Glebe Community Centre.
This was my first time there.
It wasn’t bad. It was hard getting into some of the booths due to the amount of people.
After that, my Wife went to Starbucks to get something to eat before the ride home.

As of right now, I have no plans for tonight.
The Jerry Lewis Telethon For Muscular Dystrophy starts tonight, I think.
Even though, I have MD, I tend to avoid the Telethon.

I don’t agree with how we’re portrayed.
I understand it’s a Telethon and pity sells, but I don’t have to be a part of it, even though I was when I was a kid.
My Disability is a part of me, but it doesn’t define me or my life.

A part of me laughs when I get the Newsletter from the Local Chapter of the MD Association.
I always think that I’ll open it up and it’ll say, Congrats! You may already have MD!

Well, I hope you people enjoy your long weekend.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

