Last night America’s Got Talent began the Semi Finals with 10 live performaces.
This is who performed:

Acrodunk (Basketball Dunking Entertainers)
The Texas Tenors (Singing Group)
Paradizo Dance (Acrobatic Dance)
Drew Thomas Magic (Illusionist)
Tony Hoard & Rory (Animal Act)
The Voices of Glory (Singers)
Fab Five (Power Tap Dancers)
Grandma Lee (Comedian)
Arcadian Broad (Dancer)
Kevin Skinner (Singer/Guitarist)

Acrodunk kicked things off with their high flying moves. They even jumped through fire hoops. They set the bar pretty high for the rest of the acts.

The Texas Tenors were up next. I’m not sure what song they sang. They sounded pretty good, but a little too cheesy for me.

Paradizo Dance were pretty good. Apparently the guy burnt his fingers during rehearsal, which kinda hindered the performance, but still pretty solid.

Drew Thomas Magic kinda disappointed me. For his act, he had three Assistants appear, he then had his Daughter appear with his Assistants as dolls and she was holding them. I personally found it cheesy and using Nickelback for his music didn’t help his cause either.

Tony Hoard & Rory were up next. As I’ve stated before, I’m not a fan of Dog Acts. I personally find them boring and repetitve. Their show last night had a DJ and backup Dancers. I don’t see the point of that when the rest of their show was a Dog catching a Frisbee.

The Voices Of Glory delivered a strong performance. I’m not a fan of Church music, but they sang pretty well. I really can’t see them fitting in well in Las Vegas though.

Fab Five were up next. They performed in sync and are pretty sexy and talented.

Grandma Lee started off her set surrounded by half naked guys. Then, she brought the laughs. She covered topics such as Barack Obama’s stimulation package, old age, & getting it on with David Hasseloff and Piers Morgan. I think Grandma Lee’s suited for Las Vegas. I feel that she’s being held back right now because America’s Got Talent is “Family friendly”. If she gets to Vegas, she can be raunchy and dirty for that crowd.

Arcadian Broad was next. His show reminded me of “High School Musical”. After his show, he let it slip out that he didn’t want to do it, but the Producers forced him into doing a “High School Musical” show. Nick Cannon (Host) quickly pointed out that the Performers get the final say on what they wish to do. Who would’ve thought that a live Reality Show would be rigged? I’m totally shocked by this. I wonder if he’ll be kicked off, I mean “voted off” for saying that.

Kevin Skinner was the last one to perform. He did a great cover of “You were always on my mind” by Willie Nelson.

Out of last night’s show, I voted for Acrodunk, Paradizo Dance, Drew Thomas Magic, Grandma Lee, and Kevin Skinner.

We’ll find out tonight who moves on to the Finals.
I’m still thinking that Grandma Lee, Mario & Jenny, or Drew Thomas will win the whole thing. I feel less confident that Paradizo Dance will win it all.

I could be wrong.
Stay tuned!

Thanks for reading

Comments
  1. Sue C says:

    I’m voting for :
    – Grandma Lee – she is hilarious!
    – Kevin Skinner
    – The Texas Tennors

    I find I’m thinking more along the lines of the judges now – “do I want to sit through an hour long show of this?”

    I’m kinda disappointed with Drew Thomas Magic also but he said in the intro that he has to build all his stuff with his own hands right now. I bet if he had the money he could do some great illusions.

  2. ryanlythall says:

    You have good taste, Sue, but I already knew that.

    I caught Drew’s comment and I had the same thought. He’s done well so far all things considered.

    Personally, I’d make a Loonie disappear into the crowd, but then I’d make sure it reappeared in MY hand.

  3. Abbie says:

    I did not see Mario & Jenny and I even watched it twice thinking that I missed it… Whats up with that b.c I saw in your final words you said that you think they have a chance to win the entire thing… Did I miss somthing? I’ve been trying to search online to find something out but have not had much luck… Thanks I’m just intrested, b.c I’m pretty sure I didnt see them perform last night..

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

