We had a great time last night at The Merlot Rooftop Grill last night. We stayed long enough to take two spins in the revolving Restaurant.

We had Wine, she had Salad, we had Creme Brulee, and Coffee.
I drank most of the Wine actually.

I have two beefs about the place though.

1. The fact that you gotta take the Elevator to the floor below it, then climb upstairs to get a key so you can take the Elevator up one floor to the Restaurant. I had people with me, but what happens if you’re wheelin solo? You’re fucked until someone comes down the stairs.

2. Way too much AC! When’s the temperature’s going down to six degrees, you don’t need air conditioning. When I went to the movie the other day, the AC was broken and people were ACTUALLY happy about it, including me.

After Dinner, we headed home together.

I forgot to record America’s Got Talent, but I found the results.
Drew Stevyns, The Eriam Sisters, Recycled Percussion, Barbara Padilla and Erik and Rickie all advanced to the next round.

I’m not happy about Drew Stevyns, and the Recycled Percussions won. So much for originality I guess.

At least three of my picks moved on.
The next show will be Tuesday night.

Well that’s it for now.

Thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

