Last night, I headed to a nearby Restaurant to check out the accessibility.
It didn’t start off too well.

The Restaurant is on the top floor of a Hotel.
You gotta take the Elevator all the way up to the floor below it, have someone walk upstairs, get a key or grab someone with a key, come back downstairs to bring me upstairs.

It’s a retarded setup, but my Wife and I are going there to celebrate tomorrow night.
This could be interesting, but hopefully everything will go well.

As promised, tomorrow, I will be sharing the story of how I proposed to my Wife three years ago in Toronto.

After the Restaurant thing, I headed to the Grocery Store to help out my Wife.
To my surprise, she had just finished her Shopping, so we walked home together.
I spent some time at her place before heading home to watch WWE Monday Night Raw.

America’s Got Talent is on tonight. I’m not gonna predict who’s performing tonight, but I’m looking forward to it.

I’ll be back tomorrow with a full recap, my marriage proposal story, and perhaps a few other things as well.

Thanks for reading.

Comments
  1. Sue C says:

    Is that the revolving restaurant downtown? I was gonna take mum there for their brunch but if it’s stairs or having to search for a bloody key for the elevator we’ll probably go somewhere else. Neither of us can do stairs.

    • ryanlythall says:

      Yup, that’s the one.
      You might be able to grab someone in the Lobby with a key.
      I might try that when I go.
      I’ll let you know if I do that.

      • Sue C says:

        You know, you’d think in this day and age that very public places like that would be more accessible. And the fact that this is at the bloody top of a building that there would be a public elevator.
        I stopped going to Canadian Tire and BlockBuster Video because they have turnstiles to get in and you have to find someone with a key to open the “not-so”-accessible gate. What a pain!

      • ryanlythall says:

        Yes, it’s annoying.
        I even had to stop doing Comedy because there’s no more Wheelchair Accessible Comedy Clubs.

Leave a comment