Ah, so here’s another movie that’s realistic, The Time Traveler’s Wife.

The movie stars Eric Bana and Rachel McAdams. Eric plays a guy who was born with the ability to travel back in time. Every time he travels though, he shows up naked, so he has to steal clothes in order to get dressed. The thing is that this happens out of nowhere, and often, at the worst possible time.

For the most part, his Wife is the only person to see this happen while everybody else thinks he’s crazy. Through his journeys, he ends up meeting different people, including his future Wife when she was a kid.

I must admit that I didn’t have a lot of faith in this movie. It didn’t help when my Wife opened the door for me in the Theatre, took a quick peek, and then told me that it was only Women inside. I walked in, and sure enough, she was right, at least until another guy showed up a few moments later. As it turned out, the movie was better than I thought.

It wasn’t too cheesy or over the top, and some parts made me think about my own life. I wish I had the ability to do that, but not so sudden. I’d want to decide when & where to do it.

For example:
If my Wife had chores to do all day or it was crappy outside, I’d just casually go back in time to meet or re-meet friends before they died. Also, I’d want to go back to the first time I had Sex. Just because, well, I’m a guy.

So, the movie itself was pretty good. I’ve seen many chick flicks in my life and I survived them. This one ranks as tolerable, mostly because it’s not too cheesy, plus it’s funny in parts.

So guys, bring your Wife, Fiance, Girlfriend to this movie. If I can see the good in this movie, so can you.

So after the movie, I spent the night with my Wife and stayed over. We woke up, had Breakfast in Bed, and Coffee.
Mmmm!

One of my Attendant brought her 7 week old Kitten in, so I’ve been playing with her. Yup, I love playing with pussy all day.
It’s a Persian Cat.

Anyways, I had a Cat about 10 years ago, but I had to give her away because it was hard to manage.

That’s it for now.
Thanks for reading.

Comments
  1. DeScepter says:

    I know most people say this…but you should really read the book. “The Time Traveler’s Wife” is one of my favorite books. It was a nice mix of Science Fiction, Romance, and Humor (I am not a fan of Romance, but this book was not syrupy and cliched).

    I’ve not seen the movie and don’t really plan to. I am sure it is ok, but it will probably just disappoint me, as that usually happened when you see a movie based on a book you’ve read.

  2. ryanlythall says:

    I’ve been trying to find the Book on CD, but no luck.
    Most Audio books are really expensive too.

    I’m unable to hold a book or turn the pages by myself.

Leave a Reply

