So I watched America’s Got Talent last night.

I guessed wrong about who was gonna performed.

Here’s the list of Performers from last night’s show:

The Foot Work Kings (Break Dancers)
Marcus Terrell & The Serenades (Singers)
Pixie Mystere (Dancers)
Jay Mattioli (Magican)
Bri (Singer)
U4RIA Dance Crew (Dancers)
Dave Johnson (Singer)
Hairo Torres (Dancer)
G-Force (Singers)
Jeffrey Ou (Pianist)
Mario & Jenny (Comedy/Variety)
Lawrence Beamen (Singer)

The Good:
The Foot Work Kings (Break Dancers)
These guys were pretty good with their moves, makeup, & stage pressence. They got my vote.

Marcus Terrell & The Serenades (Singers)
Originally, this guy got eliminated just because he had bad backup Singers. He ditched them, got new ones, and did a great job. Another one got my vote.

Bri (Singer)
I liked Bri. Her voice is pretty strong at her age of 17. She performed very well. Another one voted by me.

Hairo Torres (Dancer)
This guy was very unique with his moves. I like unique, I like him, and he got my vote.

Mario & Jenny (Comedy/Variety)
In my opinion, they were the best of the night. They juggled flaming Guitars and lit this HUGE structure and balanced it on themselves, which I’ve never seen before. I voted for them.

The Bad:
U4RIA Dance Crew (Dancers)

I don’t know what they were trying to do. It started as a semi tribute to Michael Jackson, but then got stranger. There were a few moments where they were out of sync.

Jay Mattioli (Magican)
I got bored of this guy pretty quickly. He did typical hankerchief tricks, which I’ve seen many times.

Dave Johnson (Singer)
Oh man! This guy did a song about the TV show, The Golden Girls. That was one of my favorite shows growing up. I was laughing my ass off while he performed and that’s the only reason why he’s bad, not ugly.

Lawrence Beamen (Singer)

He has a good voice, but not my type of music. There were also times where I could barely hear him.

The Ugly:
Pixie Mystere (Dancers)

These kids were dressed as Pixies or something. If I wanted to see a School Play/Dance, I can get cross the Street where I live.

G-Force (Singers)
This was an all girl pop band consisting of kids. They sang REALLY off keys, which by today’s “music” standards means they’ll win a Grammy or MTV Award soon.

Jeffrey Ou (Pianist)
His show started off dressed up as Jerry Lewis as a nerd. Every now and then, he’d hit a few keys to reminds us that he plays Piano. It probably would’ve been good if he stuck to playing the Piano.

As you can see, I’m not a fan of kids on America’s Got Talent. Las Vegas is a City for Adults, not kids.

I’m also not overly a fan of Singers being on there either. American Idol is already there and there’s a reason why I don’t watch American Idol past the audition phase.

Final Thoughts:
Out of this group, I voted for everyone in “The Good” section. Hopefully, they move on.

Tonight’s the results show.
Hopefully, I’ll be able to watch it, instead of recording it.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

