So last night, we headed to the Rideau Canal Festival.
On our way there, we took a Double Decker OC Transpo bus. My Wife went to the upper part, so I asked her to take pictures, so I could see what it was like up there. She did, and even took a Video of it.
I was joking around with the Bus Driver asking where the Elevator was.

Anyways, we arrived and right away, we heard Bagpipes blaring, so I got all happy. Anytime I hear them, I always think back to blasting the Record that I had as a kid. Those were good times. Sure, I was surrounded by death & illness, but it was a good day for me if I had my Mickey Mouse Record Player.

We started our journey looking for the metre that we adopted, but we couldn’t find it. I felt like a bad Parent that loss their kid. Our first stop was by the National Arts Centre. They were having dancing from the 1920-1940s. Odd thing was, when we arrived, everybody stopped dancing and parted so we could get through. Nice gesture, but we were there to actually watch them dancing. Oddly enough, they weren’t too fond of disabled people in the 40s either.

Times sure have changed, haven’t they?.

*cough*
*looks around*
Ahem!

From there, we continued our walk along the Rideau Canal heading towards the Canal Ritz to see some Belly Dancing. We got there to see some of it. I think Belly Dancing’s sexy, especially the ass wiggling. There’s nothing wrong with a little ass wiggling.
We decided to stay to have Dessert. We shared a Chocolate Pound Cake that had Rum, Chocolate Mousse, and Whipped Cream. It was delicious!

Just when we started enjoying the food, the scenery, and the romance, it started raining. At first, it was very light, so we took our time getting to the bus stop. I opened my mouth and said that I was expecting a downpour. Sure enough, a few seconds later, a downpour hit and we bolted to the bus stop.

Note to self: It’s not always good to speak of impending doom, especially if you’re on a date.

By the time we got off the Bus, the rain stopped as we headed home.

As of right now, it’s beautiful outside, so I’m gonna head out.
Have a good one!

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

