Instead of heading to Bluesfest as soon as the gates opened, I decided to head downtown.
Word was going around that Gene Simmons & his Wife, Shannon Tweed were out & about, so I decided to head down there and try to meet them.
Sadly, I didn’t get to meet them, but we arrived just in time.
I was literally right behind them and all they had to do was turn around and we’d be face to face.
All was not lost though, we got some good pictures of them.
After that, we headed to Bluesfest. We got there around 8:30, so we only saw 2 bands.

Xavier Rudd — This guy’s from Australia. I had heard some good things about him, so I wanted to check it out. He was pretty mellow, despite the fact that everyone was dancing. He wasn’t bad actually, but I still prefer livlier music.

Our Lady Peace — I have seen these guys before many times and they put on a pretty good show. I was there mostly to hear my old favorites from them, which they dished out. Like a soft, warm blanket, it was familiar and nice to be there. Good show

So tonight’s the big KISS show.
I was down at the site at Noon and people were alright lined up waiting to get in.

There’s other bands performing tonight, here’s the lineup:

Subway Stage
6:00 pm The Duhks
7:00 pm Eppiphane
8:00 pm Japandroids
9:30 pm Roomful of Blues

Bank of America Stage
7:00 pm Beast
8:45 pm KISS

Rogers Stage
6:00 pm Arkells
7:45 pm The National

Hard Rock Cafe Stage
6:00 pm Frankie Whyte & the Dead Idols
7:00 pm GOOD2GO
8:00 pm LeE HARVeY OsMOND
9:30 pm Skydiggers

Barney Danson Theatre
6:15 pm Anchors
7:15 pm Lukas Ligeti
8:15 pm Flecton Big Sky
9:15 pm Joe Pug

Blacksheep Stage
6:15 pm Rocco DeLuca & The Burden
7:45 pm Silent Disco
9:30 pm K’NAAN

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

