I had a pretty rough week since my last post.

My Flu turned into Pneumonia, which is tons of fun.

On Tuesday, I checked into the ER just before 7 PM and was there until 2:30 in the Morning. They ran a few tests, took bloodwork, started an IV, and gave me a Chest X-Ray. In the end, they sent me home with Drugs & a Puffer.  I seem to be getting my energy back and having less problems breathing.

I’ve been getting sick for the last few years, right around this time of year. I thought I had managed to hide from it this year, but no, I got it and it hit me hard.

The good news is that I’m slowly getting better and I truly think the worse is over. I really hope that nothing else happens to me for awhile now. I really don’t think my patience (or lack of) could handle it.

Barack Obama visited Ottawa last Thursday. I probably would’ve headed out to see him, but I was pretty sick still. Even though, the visit only lasted a few hours, the impact is still being felt here in Ottawa. During his visit, he met with Stephen Harper, Michelle Jean, & Michael Ignatieff.

So tonight’s The Oscars. I’m not really a big fan of them, but I’m hoping that Heath Ledger and Mickey Rourke both win. I haven’t seen The Wrestler due to poor times at the theatres here. I’d kinda like to see Slumdog Millionaire too, but haven’t really had the chance to yet. As for The Dark Knight, that was a GREAT movie and I think Heath was great as the Joker.

Well that’s it for now, but I should be around more often now.

Thanks for reading, Blog fans.

Comments
  1. Kate says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling better.

    My sister has an annual “sick time,” too – hers is in the fall, usually October. We think it has to do with going back to school and hanging out with all of the new germs and such after a summer off.

    The *only* movie from this year’s Oscars that I’ve seen is “The Dark Knight.” So, no watching for me.

  2. ryanlythall says:

    Sorry about your Sister.
    I hope she at least has more patience than I do.

    Same here about Dark Knight.
    I plan on watching the other ones either on DVD or one of my movie channels.

Leave a Reply

