Last night, I watched the Ottawa Vs Buffalo game. At one point, Ottawa was leading 2-0, but then it went into overtime, and even a shootout that Ottawa manage to overcome. I hate to say it, but I was expecting Ottawa to blow it yet again.

The rest of my night was spent vegging online and watching Saturday Night Live. Afterwards, I watched the movie, Be Kind, Rewind, which wasn’t that good.

So far, today I slept until 11 and spent the rest of the day catching up on TV shows that I taped from the past little while.

Apparently, my Wife went to Winterlude today with her Dad. I have no interest in going to it. It’s hard to get around and not exactly overly accessible. I guess they both mean the same thing.

I’m not really sure what I’ll be doing tonight, besides avoid watching The Grammy Awards. I hate to sound old, but I’m not really a fan of today’s music. It’s all hype, but followed by lack of talent.

I read somewhere that Etta James took a shot at Beyonce. Good for Etta. Beyonce’s MUCH hotter than Etta, but as the old saying goes, looks aren’t everything.

I actually saw Etta James perform at Bluesfest a few years ago. It was a good show, but she was batshit crazy. Her Son was part of her band, and she kept stripping and saying sexual things to the crowd. Personally, if that was my Mom doing that, I’d throw up in my mouth and spend the night questioning my and her sanity.

But then again, hardly a day goes by that I don’t question my sanity.

Well, on that lovely note. Thanks for reading and I’ll be back tomorrow.

Keep on rocking in the free world.

Leave a Reply

