The Wheels On The Bus Go Round & Round

Posted: February 7, 2009 in canada, Daily Life, Daily Living, ontario, ottawa, personal
Tags: , , , , ,

I headed downtown today and had Coffee with my Wife. After that, we did some shopping and headed home.

This Weekend is the first Weekend of Winterlude here in Ottawa. It’s a three Weekend Festival celebrating the mere fact we can survive Winter by eating BeaverTails. We also celebrate people who can make things out of frozen water and we judge them. After awhile, it melts or gets destroyed.

It’s Winter-tastic!

Today was the first day that the Buses returned, so I decided to hop on. I was curious to see if there would be angry passengers, but everything seemed normal during my few minutes there. Personally, I was secretly hoping that someone would at least swear at the driver or something.

After we got off, it started to rain. Yes, rain, in February in Canada. Don’t worry, everything’s fine. I’ve come to the realization that Mother Nature has severe Menopause, complete with hot flashes, but can quickly turn frigid, even bitter.

I wish i had more to talk about, but nothing right now.

Comments
  1. Kate says:

    WINTERLUDE.

    Uggghhhh… it has been bothering me, on a subliminal level, for months, trying to come up with the name of that damn thing.

    That thing, to which my husband took another girl when he and I broke up back in the dating days, despite the fact that we had made the reservations together, and so, therefore, about which I am eternally bitter.

    Yes. Now I can remember the name. Phew.

Leave a Reply

