Hello Blog Fans

It’s the end of another week here. I hope you all had a good one.

Most of my week was taken up by clearing out my room to prepare for my new bed. Luckily, the weather’s been crappy, so I don’t feel so bad.

I’ve also started making plans for my trip to Montreal in July. Up until last year, I didn’t really like the city. After taking a few days to explore and see some shows, I started to like it.

My first time there was around 1987. I was 12 years old and went there for a few days with my classmates. I remember going down the streets seeing billboards with naked women on there. I remember asking a Teacher why there were so many naked women. Her response was that they were selling french love.

Many years later, I discovered french love in a strip club in Montreal. It was $50, but at least I didn’t get a rash. No poutine included.

I returned to Montreal around 1998 and that was horrible and it was just a day trip.

In the span of nine hours, I took a wrong turn and ended up in the gay part of the city. My map blew away. I got yelled at by a French guy and saw 2 homeless women fighting by the harbour. The only fun part was the strip club, but she thought I was American.

I decided to give it another chance in 2007. We headed there for the Just For Laughs Festival. We stayed in a Hotel, saw a few shows, dined out. I returned two more times last summer.

Well that’s it for now.

I may not be around this weekend due to the fact that I’ll be without a bed for a day or 2.

We’ll see

Have a good one.

Comments
  1. sandrar says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

