With nothing else going on right now, I’ve decided to post my predictions for Wrestlemania 24 which airs LIVE on Pay Per View this Sunday (March 30th) at 7 PM Eastern.

Here’s the card for the event. My predictions will be written in bold.

Raw/SmackDown/ECW 24-Man Battle Royal
– Winner gets a ECW Championship shot the night against Chavo Guerrero.
Confirmed Participants:
Raw: Snitsky, Brian Kendrick, Lance Cade, Trevor Murdoch, Hardcore Holly, Cody Rhodes, Val Venis, Hacksaw Jim Duggan

SmackDown: Mark Henry, Chuck Palumbo, The Great Khali, Deuce, Domino, Jesse, Festus, Kane, Jamie Noble, Jimmy Wang Yang, Shannon Moore,
ECW: Elijah Burke, Matt Striker, The Miz, Tommy Dreamer, Kofi Kingston
This match will be shown for free on wwe.com at 6:30 PM. I probably won’t see it because I’ll be on my way to the Movie Theatre for the show. I’m picking Kane to win and go for the Title later that night.

Live On Pay-Per-View:Triple-Threat WWE Championship Match
– Randy Orton (c) vs. John Cena vs. Triple H
Triple H will win the Title here.

WWE World Heavyweight Championship Match
– Edge (c) vs. The Undertaker
Undertaker will defeat Edge to not only win the Title, but remain undefeated at Wrestlemania.
ECW Championship Match
– Chavo Guerrero (c) vs. Raw/SmackDown/ECW Battle Royal Winner
I picked Kane to get the Title show, but somehow Chavo will remain ECW Champion.
Money In The Bank Ladder Match
– Ken Kennedy vs. Chris Jericho vs. Shelton Benjamin vs. Carlito vs. MVP vs. CM Punk vs. John Morrison
A Suitcase will hang above the ring. Inside the Suitcase will contain a Contract for  a Title shot that can be claimed anytime within 365 days following the match. 
This is tough to predict, but my guess will be Ken Kennedy once again.
Career Threatening Match
– Ric Flair vs. Shawn Michaels
This will be a very emotional match for everyone involved, including the fans. If Flair loses, he will be forced to retire and Flair’s Wrestling Career will end after 30+ years. With Flair’s induction into the WWE Hall Of Fame later tonight (11 PM Eastern on USA Network & The Score in Canada. UK — Sunday March 30th, 8 AM on Sky Sports 3) it is expected that his last match will be at Wrestlemania 24. My prediction is that Shawn Michaels will win in what should be a great match.
Raw vs. SmackDown Match
– Umaga vs. Batista
This will be what I refer to as my bathroom break. My prediction is neither one will win and the fans won’t be happy. I expect a rematch down the road between these two juice monkeys.

BunnyMania Lumberjack Match
– Ashley & Maria vs. Beth Phoenix & Melina
Ashley & Maria will win.Belfast Brawl
– Finlay vs. John “Bradshaw” Layfield

Another bathroom break for me. Hopefully I return to see Hornswoggle (a midget leprechaun) return and beat up the millionaire. Wow, I can’t believe I just typed that. Anyways, I pick Finlay to win and he’ll reveal himself as Hornswoggle’s Father. Now you see why I get teased for being a Wrestling fan at 33 years of age.

Big Show vs. Floyd Mayweather

Alright, this is the match everyone supposedly wants to see. Let me break it down for you. Floyd Mayweather is a Boxing Champion that weighs about 150 lbs. I’m not a fan of Boxing, so I’m not fully aware of his skills or background. Big Show stands at over seven feet and weighs over 400 lbs. Common logic and sense would have Big Show beating the crap out of Mayweather. This is Pro Wrestling though and common sense rarely prevails.
I pick Floyd Mayweather to win.

So there you have it. I will post how accurate I was shortly after I return home.

Enjoy the show, Wrestling fans.

Leave a Reply

