My Past In Print

Posted: January 26, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

I started blogging about 8 years ago. My first site that I used was deadjournal.com which had a mostly teen/young adult audience. At the time, I had been single for a number of years and frankly, I was bitter and angry.

Because of that, I became very popular with their audience. The other draw was the fact that I’m extremely open about sharing my thoughts, my emotions, and my life.

Another reason for my popularity were for my “Ryan Rant”. Basically I chose a topic, normally current evens and wrote about my opinions.

I’m not sure why it was so popular. Perhaps one reason was people knew that it was 100% me and I wasn’t holding back.

After years of being there, I grew tired of the teenagers and moved on to something a little more serious.

Myspace.com

Knowing now what I do, I never would’ve gone there. Same story, got popular, and I was there for awhile. To be honest, I’m still there, but I just use it to promote myself and my upcoming shows.

Up until yesterday, I hadn’t blogged for about a year. Lately, I’ve had the itch so I started searching and it brought me here. I chose this site because it seems very professional and has some smart people. The topics seem to have a very broad range, which I really like.

So anyways, that’s all I wanted to say for now.

Rest assure that I’ll write more soon.

I look forward to interacting with people here.

Leave a Reply

