Introducing Myself

Posted: January 24, 2008 in Uncategorized
My name is Ryan Lythall and I’m a 33 year old guy living with a physical disability. I was born in 1975 with a rare form of Muscular Dystrophy called Nemaline Myopathy. When people find out or see that I’m disabled, they usually react before I even get a chance to say anything.Don’t feel sorry for me or treat me differently. I have a good life. I’m married and have a successful career as a Stand-Up Comedian.

I perform on a regular basics at Yuk Yuk’s in Ottawa, Canada.

I have many hobbies, but you’ll find out about those in time.

This blog will mainly be about my daily life, current events and basically anything that I feel like writing about.

Please don’t hesitate to leave me comments or contact me. I like finding out who reads this and knowing if you enjoy my blog.

Cheers,

Ryan

Comments
  1. Ben says:

    I also have NM. I was born in 1959, back when NM had yet to be named. I’m interested to read your blog. Don’t hold back! Let er rip!

  2. ryanlythall says:

    Hi
    Thanks for the comment and welcome aboard.

Leave a Reply

