Yesterday, my Wife & I did the 2K Family Run as part of the Ottawa Race Weekend.
This was our first time, and we had a blast!

Our Race started at 4 PM.
We got there around 3:30, and the area was packed.
Right before we started, we ran into a friend of ours, which gave us a little boost, at least for me.

We headed towards the Start line, and as soon as we passed the line, I went full speed.
There was no way I was going to stroll this thing. I also wanted to encourage my Wife to run, and she did for a little while.
I’m very proud of her for it.

As we ran, I started getting a rush from the crowd cheering us on. I’m a kind of person that feeds off crowds and people, which is a great feeling. I’ve always been that way, and I think that’s why I enjoy being in the public eye so much, at least locally.

After awhile, a guy patted me on the Shoulder, and told me I was doing good and to keep it up. My first thought was to laugh. All I was doing was pushing a button, and trying not to run over people in the process.

Needless to say, I kept it up, and I didn’t hit anyone, even though I wanted to.

I crossed the Finish line at 20 minutes, and 34.9 seconds, which was five seconds before my Wife.
We had done it!
After we crossed, we got our Medals, which was a Wooden Necklace.
From there, we cooled off cause it was pretty hot.

We stuck around to see the other Races, and to see my Wife’s Cousin.
She did the full Marathon this Morning, but I wasn’t there.

Next year, I’d like to do the 5K.
Hopefully, I’ll have my new Wheelchair by then.

We got home just before 9 last night.
I gave my Wife a well deserved Foot Massage, and that was our day together.

As for today, I’m meeting my Wife downtown to do a little Shopping and that’s about it.

I hope you all had a good Weekend out there.

Leave a Reply

